Why I’m Picking the Falcons And…

David Weintraub
The 2 Minute Thrill

--

A better coached Dallas Cowboys team sends Green Bay home last week, but that didn’t happen. Instead, the Packers are on an eight game winning streak en route to Atlanta.

I’ve always felt the Falcons deserved better than what happened to them in Superbowl XXXIII, when team leader Eugene Robinson was arrested the night before the game, and subsequently gave up a monster TD to Rod Smith. Making matters worse, former Georgia Bulldog Terrell Davis ran for over 100 yards, and ended their fantastic season.

The Falcons will win what is their last ever game in the Georgia Dome.

Now they should have lost to Seattle, despite the score, but that’s their bogey.

As for details, I think the strength of the Packers is their tackles David Bakhtiari and Bryan Bulaga. But I have a feeling Vic Beasley and crew are going to get to Rodgers this time. Without a running game the Green Bay offense will struggle a bit.

At the same time, I don’t think Atlanta will have problems scoring.

Love Rodgers, but I think the home team wins this by 7+.

As for the other game?

I’m taking the Patriots.

Simply put, I think Ben Roethlisberger sexually assaulted women, and I can’t bring myself to even analyze his games.

Assaults Women

It’s that easy. Plus, Brady owns them.

Belichick never lets your #1 thing beat him, and that’s LeVeon Bell. This means the ball is in Big Rapist’s hands, and I don’t believe he’s up to the task.

Pats by 8.

--

--

David Weintraub
The 2 Minute Thrill

Writer/Editor of the Two Minute Thrill, Sports Talk Radio Host, and former UFC/MMA writer and producer.