Alexandra Wilson & Queens Conquer

Encouraging and connecting like-minded businesswomen

The 2017 Black Creators and Tastemakers
3 min readFeb 14, 2017

--

One thing I’ve learned over the past few years is that if you’re confident in what you’re doing, you shouldn’t have a problem putting someone else on. Connecting our communities is something we should totally embrace as we all strive to succeed in business.

Alexandra is a prime example of someone who loves to highlight others for being successful while publicly congratulating others on simply having an amazing spirit. It’s often hard to find people who like to genuinely embrace their network and introduce others.

By pairing her personality and knowledge of consulting, Alexandra has been able to help women achieve their dream of owning their own business the right way. I’m very grateful to know this bright woman!

✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦

First & Last Name

Alexandra Wilson

Why did you decide to start Queens Conquer?

I was inspired to create Queens Conquer to give women in business a starting point. It can be overwhelming executing your ideas, especially being a solo-entrepreneur. The hardest part is getting started, so I wanted to provide women with the support and opportunity to conquer their dreams by offering one-on-one branding consultations and public relations services to build awareness to their business and/or organization.

What does Queens Conquer mean to you?

Queens Conquer is a movement that empowers women to use their voice and create what they wish to see exist by using their divine gifts. We are a voice for women in business, mentors for the youth and servants to the community. We are fearless women who strive to leave a legacy of breaking barriers for generations to come.

What have you had to overcome in order to achieve success?

I’ve had to overcome public speaking, especially in the media industry. There have been many times where I have had to introduce people at events, speak on live television with no script and interview other women entrepreneurs. I was nervous and scared, but I had to conquer my fear and rise to the occasion. Once I noticed the power in using my voice and utilizing my platform to create change, I knew I had to speak up.

What does it mean to be a black business owner?

I’m a bi-racial woman, so I was raised around two very opposite families with different values. For me, it’s essential to leave a positive legacy for my family. It’s important for young girls to see successful women doing what they love and being role models in their community. The more we see people who look like us owning businesses, supporting each other and creating opportunity- it will inspire others to do the same and pass the torch.

What advice do you have for people who are ready to follow their dreams but are hesitating?

Start NOW! You have everything you need within you. You must first recognize your power and the value you add to the world. Even small steps, lead to great results. Start where you are, with what you have. Utilize your resources and seek guidance and support from your friends, family and community. Speak life into your dreams and watch GOD work.

Want to contact Alexandra for more information?

Visit Queens Conquer’s website at queensconquer.com, Like the firm on Facebook and follow them on Instagram via @queensconquer. Alexandra can be on Twitter via @alex_mariea1.

✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦

Do you know a Black Creator or Tastemaker? Of course you do! Let me know in the comments so I can feature him or her this year!

If you like this post please tap the 💚 below so other people have a higher chance of finding and reading it!

--

--

The 2017 Black Creators and Tastemakers

TheContentPlug.com // Social media obsessed Millennial looking to record thoughts in more than 280 characters. #LexInTech #LexInTex