My Dog Prince

T. A. Alston
The 263 Day Challenge
1 min readApr 24, 2017

My dog Prince is beggar. He begs for food like it is his job. My fiancé and I have tried to stop him from doing so, but we have failed. Recently, he decided to teach himself how to “sit pretty” so that we will give him food. I do not know how he learned to this. I think maybe he sneaks out of his crate during the day and watches YouTube clips on how to get more human food from his parents. He seems to think it will work. And maybe it has. Who knows… Anyways, I want to see what he learns next. A headstand? I guess I have to wait and see.

UPDATE, April 24, 2017: I showed this picture to a couple of coworkers. Both said that this is bad for his back. I sorta kinda knew this, which is why I have tried to stop him from “sitting pretty.” Prince has had some back problems in the recent past. Prince, why would you learn how to do something that can aggravate your back?

--

--