Tonight: Basketball and Chill

T. A. Alston
The 263 Day Challenge
1 min readMay 16, 2017
My iPad

As a native born New Englander, you would think that my favorite NBA team are the Boston Celtics. But they are not. I do not have a favorite team, in fact. I just enjoy watching good, competitive basketball games, much like game six of the Eastern Conference Semifinals between the Washington Wizards and the Boston Celtics. Right now as I am writing this sentence, the Celtics are up by thirteen points (94–81) with less than ten minutes left in the fourth quarter. Part of me kind of wants to route for the Celtics and continue to expand the lead, but the other part of me hopes the Wizards go on a run to tie the game.

Either way, whoever wins, they will play the Cleveland Cavaliers in the Eastern Conference Finals and probably lose four games to two.

We will see.

--

--