What I Am Reading

T. A. Alston
The 263 Day Challenge
1 min readApr 25, 2017

I am currently reading Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie’s sophomore novel Half of a Yellow Sun. This is only the third book I have read (once I am finished, of course) in 2017, which means I am far behind my goal of reading at least two to three books a month this year. I need to dedicate more time to reading, just like I am trying to dedicate more time to writing.

I think the next book I will read is a Colson Whitehead’s recent novel, The Underground Railroad (it won this years Pulitzer and National Book Award). Or maybe Dark Money by Jane Mayer. Or A Brief History of Seven Killings by Marlon James. Evicted by Matthew Desmond? Ahhhhh. I cannot choose!

What do you think?

(This reminds me, I need to finish Teju Cole’s collection of essays, Known and Strange Things.)

--

--