You can't fake sincerity

How to survive the modern era of hyper-activism and this disingenuous activist culture

Alicia Scott
The 2X CEO

--

I don't stand up or speak up for a cause that I don't sincerely care about. I also don't get paid to speak up or stand up for causes.

I speak out because I have a genuine interest in people, other people...people being treated fairly.

I'm not a mouth for hire. I don't seek pay to help others. I help because its the right thing to do.

My work is one thing. My advocacy is a heart thing. You can't monetize the heart.

People will talk badly about you when you stand up. Stand up anyway.

If you're vocal and bold people will expect you to champion a movement based on every word you utter. When you don't or cant, they will accuse of inaction. Stay vocal and bold anyway, you don't have to lead every charge.

When you act and don't broadcast it or make public attempts to monetize it, you and God know your heart and actions. Rest peacefully in that awareness and fear not, because you are planting seeds of genuineness that will yield results far beyond what your naysayers will spread.

Those who fight the hardest and the truest will always contend with a faction of envy-'It's par for the course. This is part of your Warrior training.

Keep moving forward and remember: If you're not making enemies, youre not doing it right. Real change is disruptive! Keep disrupting the status quo because that is the only way progress ever happens. #FORWARD

--

--

Alicia Scott
The 2X CEO

Executive Director of Launchpad2X | Tedx Speaker 2018 | GA State House Candidate 2018| I grow women millionaires