The Vegan Experiment

Hi, I’m Jess!

Jess
3 min readMar 13, 2020

I’ve set off to conduct my own experiment and am going vegan for 30-days starting March 1st, all while traveling in TEXAS, no less…

I’m doing this experiment because I want to see how taking animal products out of what I consume affects my performance, sleep, energy, body, and overall lifestyle.

At first, I was looking for ways to improve my health naturally. After getting an extensive blood panel done, everything came back pretty good- except for my overactive thyroid & imbalanced hormones.

I’ve also been on a hair JOURNEY after having a hairstylist destroy my hair & losing so much hair that left me with bald spots after a really stressful year.

Another reason I’m going vegan? To work on my relationship with food. As a fruit/ carb-phobe (yup, we gettin’ real here), I don’t want to be afraid of eating natural sources of sugar and energy-boosting complex carbs. I mean, nobody is getting fat from eating blueberries, am I right?!

After watching countless documentaries, YouTube videos, and TedTalks on veganism and spending weeks researching vegan diets, athletes, influencers, and causes, I couldn’t help but notice all of the pros that outweighed the cons.

So, I’m going for it & experimenting with the vegan diet for 30-days, creating healthy recipes to share with you, tracking my sleep, performance, and activity with my Oura Ring and Whoop band, and doing before & after body comp tests with a local Dallas wellness center, Formula Wellness.

I am not pro-vegan, nor am I anti-vegan. I lie somewhere in the middle, and I want to show you what it’s really like going vegan for 30-days as a gal who just wants to feel & look her best.

I’m sending out all of my body stats, recipes, pictures, important details about the journey, and more in my newsletter. So, make sure you sign up for my newsletter to be a part of the journey and in the end, make the decision for yourself if you want to try out going vegan or not.

Jess is a full-time traveler and entrepreneur currently traveling the world with only two suitcases.

She’s on a mission to inspire the female community to explore the world on their terms and fill the travel void we so often see on social media that celebrates either the 21-year old backpacker or the super-luxe travel influencer.

Throughout her adventures, she is always down to try new things and loves showing the down and dirty when it comes to travel, lifestyle, wellness, and relationships.

For more info, you can visit her website and listen to her podcast!

--

--

Jess

Female Travel Expert — Simplifying travel and helping 10K babes travel the world in 2020.