Liminary

Definition of liminary- derived from the word “limited”, a synonym of little, something containing about time.

Nena Cassandra Largosa
The Shire
Jan 27, 2021

--

Nothing so clear comes to my mind today.

No words are coming out no ideas so near.

There’s so much to say but only the silence sway,

This nothingness is what I truly fear.

The pressure inside is making my heart pound.

What do I need to do for inspiration to come in?

How come the right words have not yet found?

I need to conquer this challenge in order to win.

Some things are just really hard for us to make.

Learning something new every minute every day,

Overcoming hard things not just for our own sake.

No matter what difficulty comes our way.

From nothingness, this poem I have at last made

Happy to have this fear inside me fade.

--

--