Attend Creative Clinics, Workshops, Masterclasses & More at Black Writers Weekend

Tamika Newhouse
Aug 15, 2020 · 2 min read

Black Writers Weekend is just around the corner and are we excited to partner with media giants such as Goodreads and Amazon KDP.

Join us live in the comfort of your living room and have access to some of Hollywood’s influential filmmakers and Writers. Pass holders will have the opportunity to participate in workshops, creative clinics, and masterclasses and advance their knowledge in network.

We don’t want you to miss vital information and knowledge from these classes and workshops. Register now and prepare for an experience that will change your writing career for a lifetime!

Featured Speakers

Robin Devonish, Publisher

Sid Powell, Screenwriter

Christal Jordan, Author/Publicist

Tailiah Breon, Indie Filmmaker

Phoenix Williams, Amazon Logistic Expert/Author

Goodreads, Presenting Sposonor

Thursday, August 27, 2020
11 am Eastern/ 10 am Central / 8am Pacific

Mastering the Life of an Indie filmmaker with Tailiah Breon
Reach More Readers
with GoodReads

Friday, August 28, 2020
11 am Eastern/ 10 am Central / 8am Pacific

Reach More Readers with Amazon KDP led by Phoenix Williams

11:30 am Eastern/ 10:30 am Central / 8:30 am Pacific

How to Create a Logline with Sid Powell

Saturday, August 29, 2020

How to Win When Sh*t Happens with Christal Jordan

Grab a Pass

We can’t wait to get #lit with you! For more information and updates please visit www.blackwritersweekend.com!

The AAMBC Journal |

The AAMBC Journal | Our Voice. Our Stories. Our Creators

Sign up for AAMBC Journal

By The AAMBC Journal |

Stories about us and for us  Take a look.

By signing up, you will create a Medium account if you don’t already have one. Review our Privacy Policy for more information about our privacy practices.

Check your inbox
Medium sent you an email at to complete your subscription.

Tamika Newhouse

Written by

Creator of the AAMBC Awards and the AAMBC Journal

The AAMBC Journal |

The AAMBC Journal | Our Voice. Our Stories. Our Creators

Tamika Newhouse

Written by

Creator of the AAMBC Awards and the AAMBC Journal

The AAMBC Journal |

The AAMBC Journal | Our Voice. Our Stories. Our Creators

Medium is an open platform where 170 million readers come to find insightful and dynamic thinking. Here, expert and undiscovered voices alike dive into the heart of any topic and bring new ideas to the surface. Learn more

Follow the writers, publications, and topics that matter to you, and you’ll see them on your homepage and in your inbox. Explore

If you have a story to tell, knowledge to share, or a perspective to offer — welcome home. It’s easy and free to post your thinking on any topic. Write on Medium

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store