Day 15 of 30 Days of Kink: Enter The Lion’s Den Part III

Phoenix Williams
The AAMBC Journal
Published in
5 min readJul 27, 2019

Deon

Whistling happily, I drove down the street. It was a beautiful day. The snow was melting, the temperatures were above freezing, and I had just gotten the biggest deal of my life. I won a bid for a government contract and for the next few years, I could breathe easily financially. The only thing that could make it better was telling the good news to my baby, Kaia.

Over the last few months, we had been going strong. She had made more of an effort with my friends and family and I was appreciative. She still didn’t like Alicia but I knew in time she’d grow to love her as I did. She had tried to make me question Alicia’s loyalty but nothing could shake it. I knew she had my back. In fact, if it wasn’t for her I wouldn’t have gotten the bid. Alicia was a genius when it came to numbers and was able to help me come up with a plan that would save the state money while still increasing my profits. She never asked for anything in return. All she wanted was what was best for me. If that wasn’t loyalty then I didn’t know what was.

Pushing those thoughts from my mind, I hopped out the car and walked up Kaia’s driveway. Patches of green could be seen under the greyish white slush. It was an unseasonably warm February but I wasn’t complaining. Using the key Kaia gave me, I walked in the door. I took off my coat and stomped the damp snow from my boots. Hearing noise in the kitchen, I went there first.

“Baby, you won’t believe what happened…Oh, hey Cynthia.”

“Hey Deon, how are you?”

“I’m good. Where’s Kaia?” I asked, looking everywhere but at Cynthia. She was standing in the middle of the expansive kitchen in nothing but booty shorts and a crop top. It may have been warm outside but it wasn’t that damn warm. She needed to put on some clothes. I could see her nipples through the flimsy top.

“She’s out. You can wait for her,” she purred, coming closer.

I took a step back. “Naw, it’s cool. I’ll just call her later.”

“Do I scare you, Deon?”

I laughed nervously. She didn’t scare me. She just made me really uncomfortable. Something about her didn’t sit right with me. I felt it the night we met at the club and it got stronger with every interaction. “No, you don’t scare me. I’m just trying to be respectful to my woman.”

Cynthia moved closer to me. Her body pressed against mine and I took another step back. She chuckled. “Come on, Deon. You know you want me. I can do you way better than Kaia.”

She said her name like it was something foul. I knew then that I had to get out of there. I had no intentions of being used as a pawn in Cynthia’s jealous game. “I’m out.”

“Damn, why you gotta be like that? I thought that after Kaia got the money then she would have left you. But I guess your big juicy dick was a bonus on top of winning the bet. Three thousand dollars, Trey Songz tickets, and the best sex of her life? Some bitches get all the luck.”

My heart thundered in my chest as I pieced together what Cynthia was saying. I didn’t know if it was the lies of a jealous woman or the truth. All I knew for sure was that I was going to get to the bottom of it. I was nobody’s toy.

“Oh…you didn’t know? Aww, poor baby. You look like your heart has been broken. Don’t worry. I know something that will make us both feel better. Now that Kaia has had her fun, it’s time for the rest of us to enjoy you…Starting with me.”

I watched Cynthia dropped to her knees. She licked her pouty lips and reached for the buckle of my belt. For a split second, I entertained the thought of letting her suck my dick. Not because I was horny but because I was hurt. Though I didn’t want to believe it, I had a feeling that at least part of what she was saying was true.

Pushing her hands away, I tightened my belt buckle and stepped back. My blood was rushing and my heart was pumping. I was hanging on by a thread. No man, no matter how easygoing, liked being played.

“Stay the fuck away from me,” I growled.

I turned around so quickly that I almost ran into Scarlett. I eyed her with disdain and left her standing there with her jaw hanging open and guilt in her eyes. It was obvious she had heard most of our conversation. Reaching the front door, I texted Kaia and told her to meet me at my house now! I raced through the slippery roads until I pulled up in the driveway of my home on the outskirts of my hometown of Joliet. As I was unlocking the front door, I heard a car door slam and heels hit the slick pavement. I turned the handle and left the door open, knowing Kaia would follow. I took off my coat and boots and entered the living room. I walked to the makeshift bar in the corner and poured me a drink. I normally didn’t drink and never in the daytime but this wasn’t a normal day and I was preparing for war.

“Deon, what’s wrong?” I turned to face her, anger apparent in all of my features. “What happened? Did you lose the bid?”

I eyed this woman who had come to mean so much to me. With each passing second, my heart hardened where she was concerned. I gripped the glass in my hand tightly. “No, I won the bid.”

She licked her lips nervously. “Then what’s wrong?”

“Did you get your reward?” I asked, motioning for her to sit.

She raised a brow in confusion as she walked towards my large black leather sofa. “What reward?”

--

--

Phoenix Williams
The AAMBC Journal

Award nominated author. Black nerd. Erotica enthusiast. AAMBC Journal columnist.