Diana

Peter Darien Yowie
The Abominable Yowie
1 min readApr 25, 2020

I’m the poet of Diana’a heart, and she’s proud of the man I’m becoming, even as I failed to do the windsor knot in my new tie today.

Diana is the divine light

A diamond formed under pressure

Diana died by a drunk driver

Like a crash diet, like a lover on the tight rope

When Diana died the world was on it’s midnight hour

on the eve of the millenium,

Diana is my penny from heaven

Diana is healing hands, a light bulb in my head, Diana is my trip to Disneyland for the dying.

Maybe Diana does become the lady in the lake written about in the King Arthur legend.

It was Diana who taught me love is the greatest, who brought back the words of the saints, although it took a funeral of the century to do it.

--

--

Peter Darien Yowie
The Abominable Yowie

I am a Melbourne poet and writer who has a regular column in Madonna magazine publishing stories of a spiritual nature. I follow the Artists Way