Take The Self Care Sunday Challenge

Rest. Recover. Refocus.

Zachary Phillips
The Abundance Mentality
1 min readAug 8, 2020

--

Who wants to join me on the Self Care Sunday Challenge?

I have had a rough week, and feel the need to mentally and physically detox, rest, reset and focus.

I am one of those people who struggle to slow down and focus on recovery.

So tomorrow I will be doing the following:

1 hr meditation – to reset the mind into the present moment.

15 minute writing therapy – to shine a light on those inner demons.

Full day fast – allowing me to lose the ‘fear of going hungry’. A hangover from past trauma/neglect.

1hr walk – exercise in nature is healing.

30 mins stretch – open up the body and let it recover.

2 litres water – hydration is underrated.

Warm bath with a book – because this is the ultimate form of relaxation.

Look after yourself people!

--

--

Zachary Phillips
The Abundance Mentality

Intuitive Guide. Poet. Shadow Hunter. Coach. I help entrepreneurs navigate dark nights of the soul & find peace.