“The Pen is Mightier Than the Sword.”

Say It Write
The Adventures of Black Writing Hood
1 min readNov 19, 2019
Meet Black Writing Hood, Asandi Conner’s Alter Ego

Welcome to Say It Write Detroit’s CEO’s Blog, the Adventures of Black Writing Hood.

I was inspired by a client’s campaign, the Social Justice League, to contemplate my own superpower. While I do not possess Wonder Woman’s Golden Lasso of Truth (I frequently wear Alex and Ani’s Warrior Princess Wonder Woman charm bangle) or Superman’s X-ray vision, I do utilize my power for good. I was raised that if you cannot say anything nice, do not say anything at all. From an early age this rule has shaped and influenced my interactions with others and how I did or did not show up. For decades I practiced being polite, nice and silent until I remembered that you can say anything, it’s all about how you say it. What is your superpower? We invite you to join our online community and share your superpower on our Facebook and LinkedIn pages.

My Alex and Ani’s Warrior Princess Wonder Woman charm bangle

--

--

Say It Write
The Adventures of Black Writing Hood

Say It Write is an emerging strategic communications firm inspired by the CEO’s childhood experiences and Olivia Pope & Associates (from ABC’s Scandal).