Alvin Ang Medium Monthly Breakdown — February 2021

I made $440 last month.

Alvin Ang
The Affirmations Of Alvin Ang

--

Alvin Ang Instagram

Hello, my dear constant readers!

My, my, my, it’s the beginning of March 2021 already. Time is really flying in the year of measured hope. As usual, I’m going to be completely transparent with my stats and earnings. And the truth is last month wasn’t as lucrative as my recent months were.

The below is proof:

Screenshot by author

I haven’t made such a low amount since August of 2020. I wrote about how my stats were getting destroyed recently, and the low views, it seems, have had a direct impact on my earnings.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I’m grateful. Making any sort of money for writing pretty much whatever I want will never cease to be a sweet, sweet deal. I will take the four hundred bucks with a happy heart.

This does take me further away from my current goal of making 4-figures on Medium, though. Oh well. I shall shrug it off as a minor speed bump in the rocky world of online writing, and continue forging onwards. That $1000 Medium month is coming. Like Galadriel, I can smell it in the air.

--

--