The 2 Types of Medium Writers That Make Me Cringe

Not all writers are created equal.

Alvin Ang
The Affirmations Of Alvin Ang

--

“El Garrotillo” by Francisco de Goya (1808–1812). Source: Creative Commons

Readers, be warned: Things are about to get heated.

A caveat before I start to throw hands: I didn’t write this article with the intention to criticise the skill of my fellow writers. I would never do something like that.

I believe that the will to write is more important than the skill, and that if you manage to sit down in front of the typewriter to put out some words into the world, you have already overcome yourself. You have already triumphed.

What I am about to criticise is the moral failings of some “writers” here. I chose to use quotation marks because they aren’t real writers at all, not to me at least.

I’d like to say this again: if you clicked on this article expecting a positive read with lighthearted takeaways, you’re going to be disappointed. Perhaps even offended.

However, if you’re looking for a rant, a story with some salt and angst, then you’ve come to the right place.

Is everybody on the same page? Does everybody know what they’re in for? Great.

Then let us begin!

The 2 types of Medium “writers” that make me cringe are…

Writers Who Make Up Their…

--

--