5 Things I Learned from Iman Gadzhi

JaQuan Bryant
The Aim
Published in
4 min readFeb 19, 2018

I have had the pleasure of watching Iman Gadzhi videos for the last year. He is a digital marketer in London, UK, founder of IAG Media, and has thousands of followers on YouTube.

Iman Gadzhi

First off, I was not asked nor paid by Iman for this article. I have been wanting to launch a weekly shout-out series for a while, but I just kept putting it off.

Now, I have had the luxury of watching Iman on YouTube since he started posting videos. I actually have no idea how I can across his videos, but somehow I did and have been watching ever since.

I started digital marketing a year before I started watch Iman, so I had a good bit of training on it. I also took the Tai Lopez SMMA course (with a friend… we shared it because we were broke lmao) just like Iman.

So, I had a good bit of knowledge before being introduced to Iman’s videos, but the amount of additional value he has brought me has been tremendous.

So, here are 5 things I learned from Iman Gadzhi:

Find your niche and hammer it with content

Something I noticed about Iman is that he doesn’t seem to talk about things just to talk about them. He talks about things that he knows a good bit about and is within his niche.

Unfortunately, most people try to spread themselves too thin, instead of going vertical, they’re going horizontal. This causes people not to be good in one particular thing… which means less money.

Stop trying to be an Amazon or Walmart… because even they started with a very small selection within a niche.

Persistence is key

Watching Iman’s early videos shows the persistence he has put in over the last few months. Some videos had very little views, but Iman obviously did not care. He has a bigger goal and is shooting for it.

Most people, including me, never persist through most things. Especially when we believe that this one thing is going to be “the thing” but it ends up flopping. When the going gets tough… keep going.

Show me a successful person who never persisted and I’ll show you a person who is not successful…

Marketing is all about value

This is something I already knew, but I can’t help but add it. Iman posts a ton of valuable videos constantly. This free value obviously has helped him sell his courses a lot better and easier.

When I get new clients, I immediately let them know that I am value-focused, not sales-focused. The sales will come cheaper and easier when you add a bunch of value first. In fact, Iman did this with his courses and his audience jumped at the chance to get it because they knew his free value was already great, so they could only imagine how amazing his courses would be.

Value is king.

Always keep learning

One thing I notice in Iman’s videos (mostly in B-roll footage) is that there is a book in the background. Occasionally, it is multiple books. This is important to point out because Iman values his knowledge and knows that he wouldn’t be where he is without it.

Most people believe learning ends in the institutions. However, it really begins once you’re out of them. I didn’t learn anything in college (except the fact that I am definitely entrepreneurial at heart), but as soon as I dropped out and started focusing on what I wanted to learn, that’s when I started growing. However, it is not enough to read, you have to act.

Knowledge is not power, applying your knowledge is the power.

You can always improve your life within seconds

In a few videos, Iman talked about his past. How he would party, do drugs, and what not. However, it took one second for him to say to himself that he wanted to change and improve his life… and he did.

In 2015, I was broke, car-less, lost both of my job, in a shit-ton of debt, and couch surfing from my brothers to my grandmas to friends homes. However, in February of 2016, I remember looking out the window and telling myself that this is not how I wanted to live. That I would do whatever it took to improve my life at least 1% per day.

No matter what you’re going through now, it is up to you to change your mindset and work to improve your life.

If you haven’t had a chance to check out Iman’s channel, you can do so here. Tell him I sent you and maybe I’ll get a shout-out LOL!

Have you had a chance to check out my free one-page guide to ultimate productivity in 24 hours? If not, you can get it here…

--

--