#MeetAGradThursday — Felix Winstone

Alacrity UK
The Alacrity Foundation
2 min readApr 28, 2016

“After I graduated from Warwick University, where I studied Mathematics, I wanted to start a business. I’ve previously operated a business trading collectible classic car parts, but I wanted to work with technology, to build something that scales.”

(Left to Right) Alun Cairns MP talks with Jonathan Hipkiss, Felix Winstone and Jakub Srsen of Talkative Ltd during a visit to the Alacrity Foundation.

“I’ve previously worked for a marketing agency, where I created competitor studies, advertising campaigns and marketing strategies. I’ve also worked briefly for a few larger companies, which only solidified my desire to start my own business! At Talkative my responsibilities include sales, marketing, finance and generally making sure we are on the right track! I like trying to think of different ways of approaching our problems, and I find that reading non-fiction books helps in this respect. I also enjoy learning more about the technology we’re working with. There is always more to learn!”

“My work is at the intersection of business and technology, two fields that truly interest me, and I wouldn’t swap my job with anyone. Outside of work I like relaxing with friends, tinkering around with cars and bikes (read: my car breaking down), and reading a good book.”

Felix Winstone,

Business Development, Talkative

Web: gettalkative.uk

Twitter: @talkativeuk

LinkedIn: bit.ly/1SuDrzE

--

--

Alacrity UK
The Alacrity Foundation

We're looking for recent technical and science graduates who want to create their own tech startups. Interested? #entrepreneurship & #mentoring