Stop Waterfall Goals with OKR

Felipe Castro
Lean Performance Library
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readAug 24, 2017

In the past, you have followed my publication on Medium and I appreciate that. I have some new material that may interest you.

OKR and Agile can be a powerful combination. They can enable companies to be more adaptable and innovative while increasing engagement and seem a natural fit. After all, using Agile with traditional “waterfall” goals does not work.

In practice using OKR and Agile together is often challenging. Many Agile teams resist using OKR since it appears redundant to them.

My new guide is called “Stop Waterfall Goals,” and it will help you understand how to leverage both approaches to create a culture that is focused on delivering value instead of tasks.

You can choose to download it or read it online.

I also have a new website at felipecastro.com with new content and tools.

I hope you will enjoy it. And if you do, I hope you will participate in our discussion and share it with anyone you think might find it useful.

Cheers,

Felipe Castro

--

--

Felipe Castro
Lean Performance Library

Helping organizations shift from projects to outcomes with a unique approach to OKR. Founder at OutcomeEdge.