How did I develop the “Product Engagement” Framework?

Oliver Ding
Curativity Center
Published in
9 min readMar 21, 2023

--

Using Knowledge Discovery Canvas for Project Reflection

In Feb, I wrote a series of articles about Product-centered Business Development within two weeks. Business is a large field of social practice, I only focus on Product-centered Business Development activity. I used the Theory-based Reflection approach to adopt two theoretical approaches to develop a new Perspective called “Product Engagement”.

The outcome of the project is a possible book as a summary of my articles.

  • 4 Parts
  • 29 articles
  • Total 613 min read
  • Total 162,445 words (about 325 single-spaced pages)

You can find more details in TALE: Perspectives on Product Engagement (v1.0).

Today I am going to use the Knowledge Discovery Canvas to reflect on the short journey of “Product Engagement”.

1. Approaches

For the Knowledge Discovery Canvas, I use “Approaches” and “Perspectives” for two blocks. What’s the difference between these two terms?

  • I use “Approaches” to refer…

--

--

Oliver Ding
Curativity Center

Founder of CALL(Creative Action Learning Lab), information architect, knowledge curator.