#TalkThree 09: The Art of Intelligence or Mind

Oliver Ding
Curativity Center
Published in
8 min readJun 16, 2022

--

System 1/System 2, Ecological Rationality, and Curated Mind

Photo by Bekir Dönmez on Unsplash

This morning I had a wonderful discussion about Emotional Experience, Effectuation, Ecological Rationality, and similar issues. Since these topics are about Intelligence or Mind, I decided to write a short post and share three models about Intelligence or Mind.

In order to offer the context of mind, I collected all posts I shared on Linkedin this morning:

I also discussed Emotional Experiences and Personality with a friend.

This post will focus on the issue of Intelligence/Mind.

System I, System II, and Beyond

The term “System I/System II” of Mind is introduced to business thinkers by Daniel Kahneman’s 2011 book Thinking, Fast and Slow.

--

--

Oliver Ding
Curativity Center

Founder of CALL(Creative Action Learning Lab), information architect, knowledge curator.