[Life Curation] Life as Sandglass

Oliver Ding
Curativity Center
Published in
15 min readOct 20, 2022

--

The Creative Life Curation Framework

Photo by Immo Wegmann on Unsplash

On Sept 18, 2022, I designed a cover image for a possible book Knowledge Curation, and used it to close the Knowledge Curation project (phase 1).

Now I can move to a new journey: the Life Curation project.

In 2019 I wrote a section about Knowledge Curation in my book Curativity. However, I didn’t write about Life Curation intendedly. I wanted to keep this topic for my second book about Curativity Theory.

In the past three years, I worked on the Knowledge Curation project. After reflecting on the journey, I made the diagram below.

It’s a sandglass!

Yes! A creative life is a process of slow cognition and creative work.

This article aims to introduce the framework as the starting point of the Life Curation project.

Contents

1. First-wave Development

1.1 Explore Widely
1.2 Inquire Deeply
1.3 Crystallize Thematically
1.4 Work Deeply
1.5 Play Widely

--

--

Oliver Ding
Curativity Center

Founder of CALL(Creative Action Learning Lab), information architect, knowledge curator.