Situational Note-taking: The Serendipity of Making A New Framework

Oliver Ding
Curativity Center
Published in
6 min readDec 11, 2023

--

Turn a significant insight into a creative action

The above two pictures are about my notes on new types of projects.

On Dec 7, 2023, I made a situational note about two new types of projects: “CLUE” and “SET” on an A4 sheet.

On Dec 8, 2023, I added “GAP” to the note. I also wrote a long article about it: The Art of Situational Note-taking: Running the “GAP” Project.

This morning I opened the file “Project Engagement (Creative Life Curation)” on Miro and wanted to work on ideas about “CLUE” and “SET”.

However, I found a new idea. See the diagram below.

On April 24, 2023, the file “Project Engagement (Creative Life Curation)” was created to reflect on the historical development of the Project Engagement approach by using the Creative Life Curation framework. You can find more details on Slow Cognition: The Development of “Project Engagement”.

I recently used the file to make diagrams to discover potential thematic spaces around the Developmental Project model. You can find more details in [Creative Diagramming]

--

--

Oliver Ding
Curativity Center

Founder of CALL(Creative Action Learning Lab), information architect, knowledge curator.