The Art of Quality

So why did I start a new collection

Prem Ranganath
The Art of Quality

--

Over the years, I have had the opportunity to work with professionals and students who work towards progressing the quality of products and services that they work with. During this time, I have also heard a wide range of comments on quality —

“quality is hard”,

“quality means more testing”,

“I decided to pursue a career in quality because its the easiest entry point into a company”,

“I want to pursue a course on quality because I just need the credits”,

“quality is a lot of work because it requires so many tools and reports”.

As a quality evangelist it is my mission to work with professionals and dispense the notion that quality is a science packed with tools, checklists and reports. It is the art of quality that enables the real change that organizations strive to see and the experiences that customers and employees look for in products and services.

For students, I make every effort to get them interested in the art of quality because I believe its immensely valuable whether or not they decide to pursue a career in quality. More importantly ‘quality can be cool’ if the art becomes the primary area of focus.

To continue this mission, I have started a collection called ‘The Art of Quality’ which will include ideas and experiences that will get more people to pursue quality as a art form. Although I’m primarily focused on IT/ Software Quality, it is my intent to not restrict this collection to any one industry or domain.

I’m very excited about this conversation on Medium and look forward to ideas and suggestions.

--

--

Prem Ranganath
The Art of Quality

Intrapreneur, Changemaker, Climate Reality Leader. I enjoy working with teams and humanizing change, so that they can see the ‘why’ and make an impact.