I Am Ready

Paul Ricken
The Art of Teaching
3 min readApr 15, 2015
Are You?

It freaks me out but I am ready.

“When the teacher is ready, the students will come” somebody said.

I heard this quote today.

It made me wonder.

Am I that ready so students will come?

So far, 202 fans have come. You follow this blog. Thank you for that, I am blessed for having you read my articles.

In the past 31 years thousands of students have come. I am a teacher and have been a teacher for all these years.

Now they will return, I am sure.

My agenda is empty for the rest of the year, but still, they will return.

Nothing concrete in my agenda, at least I have all sorts of workshops planned. The workshops on The Awesomeness Revolution website.

Nobody has subscribed to them until now and the website is live from the beginning of the year. Also on Facebook.

Still, I Am Ready.

I am ready to spread the message of awesomeness.

I am ready to build the Legion of Awesomizers.

I am ready to encourage you to be an awesomizer, a creative supernova, a life artist, whatever you would love to name yourself.

I would love to inspire you to show your awesomeness and inspire others to do the same.

In your corporate job, on the streets, in your own enterprise, with your friends, in your family.

Share your stories, the stories that move you.

People will remember you not for the words you used but the way you made them feel.

And I know I can do the same.

But still, it freaks me out.

To me teaching now means letting go of 1. Keynotes and 2. extensive preparation mainly to keep control of the presentation, speech and in the end 3. the process.

I feel now I can let go and speak from what appears to be there, the things that need to be said.

The message of love, faith, patience, play, joy, trust, peace, willingness, purpose,

I know I own my message, the message that grew in the past 377 days.

There is so much to share. There is so much to feel.

Inner movement will be there within me.

I can speak from that movement and truth.

I can inspire others with that message.

To encourage you to be a spiritual creature.

I know I will be supported by the universe.

Creating that ripple effect that needs to be there.

Reminding people to be a big, shiny and bright light.

Teaching people into being a teacher. They teach others to be a teacher as well.

And don’t get me wrong, teachers are only teachers if they will be a champion for their students.

To be appreciative, clear, attentive, devoted, affectionate, real and most of all passionate about their profession.

Epiphany

I studied Gabrielle Bernstein, watching a video of her today.

She said; just tell your stories that move you and therefore others. That’s teaching. Stories that moved or move yourself and stories that come to you through you.

How about that?

That’s the main cause for feeling I am ready.

The feeling I can surrender to this universal force.

Not holding on to some process of rational control added with some nice energizers, images and videos.

Nice as well but not that awesome.

Now I know.

I thank Gabrielle.

Deep down I unconsciously knew that I was already ready, Gabrielle woke me up.

Just needed some awesomeness from somebody else to step into my own awesomeness.

Love all, play to the max, achieve anything. Be Awesome.

--

--

Paul Ricken
The Art of Teaching

Love being a husband, trainer, coach, developer, author and sportsman.