10 Tips To Cure Burnout and Enjoy Life Again

How to stop trying to ‘out busy’ everyone and give yourself a break

Laura@IWMLBproject
Ascent Publication

--

Image by HauteStock

You know when you feel that everything is just a big pile of elephant dung, and you’re stuck, right in the steamy, stinking middle?

That was me 5 months ago.

I hated my corporate job. The constant moving goal posts, strategy changes, redundancies and never-ending workload made me feel like I was wading through the Bog of Eternal Stench (bonus points for naming that film!).

I’d totally lost motivation and had begun to question whether the career I’d had for 13 years was still the right one.

So, I tried to set up a business at the same time as working 50+ hours a week. And buy a rental property 200 miles away. And move to a new house.

In hindsight, I probably took on a little too much…….

My best friend called me out on it:

“Mate, I’m really worried about you. I hardly see you anymore and you don’t reply to my messages. You’ve gone completely AWOL. Are you okay?”

Me:

“Yeah, yeah, I’m totally fine. Just really busy”

LIES. ALL LIES. I wanted to scream. I’m so effing tired, my confidence is 6 feet under and I…

--

--

Laura@IWMLBproject
Ascent Publication

I Want My Life Back Project! www.IWMLBproject.com helps corporate women in their 30s to quit the rat race. Join me! https://bit.ly/2wFA5Vo