Image Credits : Gelopsychedelico on Deviantart

14 Irrelevant Things To Immediately Stop Giving A Damn About

Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn

Joren van Schaik
Ascent Publication
Published in
10 min readJun 11, 2018

--

We’ve been conditioned by society and our surroundings to care about everything. This causes us to be pulled in countless directions, and to lose focus on the things that truly matter.

I’ve been struggling with this whole my life and I still need constant reminders.

To stop giving a damn about irrelevant things means freeing up your mind, and allowing peace and tranquility to flourish in your life. We can’t expect ourselves to let all things go at once. Just take it day by day, moment by moment.

Whenever something forces itself upon your notice, ask yourself:

“Is this relevant?”

With this article, I aim to bring calmness, focus and simplicity in your life. But I have to warn you, I didn’t hold back.

Stop giving a damn about the following things.

1. Endless Political Wars

“Politics is the art of looking for trouble, finding it everywhere, diagnosing it incorrectly and applying the wrong remedies.” — Groucho Marx

--

--

Joren van Schaik
Ascent Publication

Writer, Cinematographer & Video Editor of “WOLVEFANG” on Youtube. Lifelong Student and Free Thinker.