3 Marketing Platforms That Will Change Your Life

Brandon T Adams
Ascent Publication
Published in
3 min readAug 14, 2017

Marketing is everywhere.

There’s advertisements on t-shirts, hats, flyers, busses, benches, cars, literally anything that you can think of you can put an advertisement on it.

We see ads so often in our everyday lives that sometimes we don’t even realize its actual marketing. You come across different forms of marketing that when it’s in front of your eyes it’s easy to buy into because they make it prone to your daily lives.

There are thousands of way to market businesses, whether they are the old fashion brick and mortar stores or an online ecommerce store. I have been marketing for years since first launching my product, Arctic Stick, to promoting my TV Show to millions of people.

Throughout my years of experiences, my failures and successes, I have found out what tactics have really worked and what don’t. I see entrepreneurs and business owners make mistakes with their marketing plan on a daily basis, which costs them time and money.

I want to go through my 3 marketing platforms that have allowed me to be seen in front of millions of people and have generated me thousands of dollars.

TV Shows

At the end of the day, if no one knows who you or your brand is they aren’t going to buy from you. Point blank. Individuals don’t trust businesses that have never been heard of or are under name brand companies, which is why big companies such as Nike and Adidas win most of the fitness customers. I have gotten myself on TV across the nation talking about my expertise which is crowdfunding. Once people see me on TV they immediately see me as an influencer and suddenly when they think of crowdfunding they think of me. This creates a celebrity status in the consumer’s eyes because they see you, your brand, and knowledge shown on national TV. If they ever need a crowdfunding service, they are going to think of me right away.

Podcasts

I have been on hundreds of podcast shows, sharing my journey with other people and talking about recent projects that I have been working on. When you appear as guests on different podcast shows that allows you to tell others about what you are working on. People don’t like to just see the successes, they want to hear the story of what all that went into creating a company. The success, failures, road bumps that people had to get to in order to get to where they are at right now. Appearing on podcasts and creating your own is the perfect platform to use in order to show your audience that side of yourself and company. Individuals don’t have to pay to listen to a podcast and once they become a regular listener they will follow you on what projects you are working on and potentially will buy from you.

Videos

The amount of successes that I have seen after creating videos is ridiculous. If you haven’t heard it enough by now, if you are not creating video for your business or brand you are leaving out huge opportunities for new customers and clients. Video is hot, it makes it so easy for a customer to watch a video about what you are promoting without having to read words. Facebook lives have landed me so many opportunities that I wouldn’t have even imagined. I got the opportunity to be in the film, THINK: The Legacy of Think and Grow Rich, because one of the producers saw me doing a Facebook live about how passionate I was about that book. After that, I added value and became the VP of Business Development for the docudrama.

Everything that occurred from me being seen by thousands of people to being able to get opportunities that I would have never dreamed of, occurred because of these tactics I used to market myself.

All it takes is time, consistency, and dedication with these platforms in order for you to see success in your brand in business.

-BTA

http://livetogrind.com/

--

--

Brandon T Adams
Ascent Publication

Emmy® Award Winning Producer, Founder of Accelerant Media Group, and Executive Producer and Co-Host of the TV Series Success in Your City.