3 Minutes To Improve Your Life

Cole VanDeWoestyne
Ascent Publication
Published in
2 min readMay 11, 2017
Model: Andrea Bush

My goal within this series is to pull together as many quick articles as I can to bring light to someones day. I spend hours a day on personal development and growth. However, before I dove in and started spending tens of thousands of dollars…

I started out by reading small snippets and articles here and there that eventually led me to some mentors and gurus that I now have in my life. I’m not saying I want to be your mentor or guru…

I just hope to touch as many lives as possible.

So let’s begin with the first article. I’m glad you’re here, You’ve taken the first steps to becoming a better version of yourself.

If you’re not growing you’re dying

— Tony Robbins

I wanted to shed some light on this phrase. Why? Well Tony and many others bring it up often. I‘ve spent countless hours and thousands of dollars on programs and seminars to finally understand what this means,’

Have you ever noticed when you’re accomplishing tasks that you set out to do on the weekend… That you feel relieved. Like you need to reward yourself and your body?

You actually feel good right!?

Why is that?

The human psychology is phenomenal,

When we accomplish things we feel good about ourselves. When we fail to accomplish things we feel bad. This is the way we are wired as humans.

So how can we have this constant feeling of “Good”?

By continuously growing. When we grow we feel accomplished we don’t feel like we’re standing still.

When we stop growing we feel left out, under valued, not needed, and many other emotions as you can imagine.

So how can we grow every day?

Having a vision is critical. Understanding what you want out of life will allow you to then lead the life you want to live effortlessly.

Once you have that vision, you’re able to better create small victories every single day which allows your personal growth.

They don’t have to be goals related directly to money or promotions or anything like that. It can be as easy as eating breakfast every day or going for a walk.

The small victories pile up and create this incredible amount of momentum that will allow you to win at life.

--

--