3 Things You’ll Regret When You’re Older, Proven by History

Lessons from prominent figures of history.

Corey Fradin
Ascent Publication

--

The hand of an elderly person.
Photo by Matt Seymour on Unsplash

They say history doesn’t repeat itself, but it rhymes. Well I hope you like poems. The past is full of them. Situations that show themselves over and over again. Instead of ignoring them, you can learn from them. You can apply them to the verses of your own life. In turn, you can live a more meaningful existence. The following lessons are pulled from well-known figures in time.

As you move through this article, consider how you can learn from their happenings. Observe what they did and whether or not you should follow their example. Or, quite possibly, if you should choose a different route altogether.

Good-Knight

My eyebrows furrow. If you were next to me, you would see visible bewilderment on my face. In Shoe Dog by Phil Knight, Knight recounts his founding of Nike. From its earliest inception to going public and beyond. As he tells of his experience, he mentions something that takes me by surprise. He says that at the end of the day, his biggest regret is that he can’t go back and do it all again. This is his biggest regret?

Leading up to this statement, I’m sure his answer will be something like, I wish I didn’t work so hard or I wish I spent more time with my

--

--