4 Things I Stole From People More Productive Than Me

Feel free to steal them too if you’d like.

Corey Fradin
Ascent Publication

--

A person standing on a mountain at sunset.
Photo by Tim Bogdanov on Unsplash

There’s this feeling that I crave. It’s the feeling of learning something. Something insightful. Something life-altering. I love it. I search it out. In conversations with others, in the books I read, in the podcasts I listen to, I’m constantly searching for more. It’s exciting. It’s rewarding. I can almost feel my brain lighting up in response. I’m not working towards any endpoint in particular. Rather, learning is both a means and an end for me. Like someone who runs because they enjoy running.

But consuming only goes so far. You must be able to apply those lessons in the real world.

There are four ideas in particular that have allowed me to be more intentional with my time. That have allowed me to overcome obstacles, improve my focus, and much more. They are lessons that have enhanced my productivity and, in turn, my life fulfillment. I’ve stolen these ideas and have implemented them into my own life. You may just find you want to do the same.

1) Fool me once

You hit send too early. The email was only half-finished and now it’s out of your hands. You feel like a dunce. So what do you do? The average person would send a follow-up email explaining the situation. Then…

--

--