4 Uncommon Insights That Helped Me Realize My Self-Worth

There were a lot of incorrect beliefs that were making me doubt my abilities.

Darshak Rana
Ascent Publication

--

A girl believing in herself makes her look attractive.
Photo by Andre Furtado from Pexels

“Believe in yourself, and the rest will fall into place. Have faith in your own abilities, work hard, and there is nothing you cannot accomplish.” — Brad Henry.

This quote about self-belief is one of the most accurate ones that describe my life.

I didn’t excel in my engineering field, though I do hold a Master’s degree. I didn’t start my own business, though I once thought I would.

I never had the discipline to stick with my habits. I’ve been an introvert since childhood, so I had a hard time making friends. I was also not the one who would make the first move in relationships.

That was me a few years ago because I didn’t believe in myself. Those were the days of self-doubt. But that doesn’t mean I am the same today.

When I look back and see myself, I feel I am a different person altogether.

One thought changed my life forever, and that’s to start believing in myself. I know it might sound too cliché for you to buy. But let me walk you through my journey.

--

--

Darshak Rana
Ascent Publication

Engineer turned writer with 30M+ views online✦ Published in Business Insider and Reader's Digest✦ Grab your FREE Mental Reset Kit : https://shorturl.at/muJV7