5 Powerful Life Changes After 100 Days Without Social Media

Magic happens when you free 1000 [unproductive] yearly hours.

Niharikaa Kaur Sodhi
Ascent Publication

--

I have been obsessed with Instagram for 5 years. I used to upload gorgeous pictures — of food, of me travelling across the world, and of my lovely life.

If you’re looking for me to admit it was all fake, unfortunately, it wasn’t. I truly believe if you have an account with a large number of followers (or even 10 followers) there’s a responsibility you carry.

I perceived it to be my responsibility that nobody should leave upset, angry, or jealous if they see my page.

But enough about me, let’s talk about you. Do you associate with any of the following situations?

  • Do you reach out to your phone as the first thing in the morning and the last thing at night? (40% of us do)
  • Do you reach out to your phone several times a day to check for notifications?
  • Do you have the urge to upload and/or watch ‘stories’ of numerous people every day?

If you said yes to any of these options, then I completely understand you, my friend.

And you don’t have to feel guilty. It’s not your fault if you spend hours on social media because social media is designed to make…

--

--