5 Powerful Steps to Improving Your Self-Image

What is the story that you tell yourself?

Logan Beddes
Ascent Publication

--

Photo by Andre Mouton on Unsplash

My name is Logan Beddes. I am a 23-year-old college undergrad at Brigham Young University studying Communication Disorders. I’m also a writer, artist, and woodworker. This is the story I tell other people.

We all have two stories- the story we tell to other people, and the story we tell to ourselves.

My name is Logan Beddes. I’m a 23-year-old that is trying to get my undergrad. I don’t know if I’ll ever be good enough to attain my doctorate of audiology. I’ve dealt with depression most of my life, and I don’t think I’m going anywhere in life because I’m just too broken. Also I could really use more exercise and a better work ethic.

This is the story that I used to tell myself. Not the most productive thing in the world, I know. Recently, I have recognized how much this story is influencing my life, and I decided to rewrite it. I’ve spent weeks researching self-image and have taken specific steps to edit my own.

What is the story that you tell yourself?

Maybe your story is not what you want it to be. Maybe it is nowhere near the story that you tell everyone else. Whatever the case may be, the story that you tell yourself is too powerful to ignore. If it is negatively…

--

--

Logan Beddes
Ascent Publication

Student • Writer • Equality • Productivity • Health & Wellness