6 Self-Doubts That Inhibit You From Creating Great Content

Centered on skills, mindset, clarity, fear, passion, and rejection.

Asmita Karanje
Ascent Publication

--

Photo by The Creative Exchange on Unsplash

Do you feel disheartened when the online platforms don’t reward you for your effort?
Do you struggle to maintain momentum and pace up with other creators?
Do you feel lost at times, not knowing if you are doing the right thing?

I hear you. And I understand your struggles, too, as I navigate through mine. Everyone has self-doubts, even the greatest creators of all times. Self-doubts are a sign of modesty. But it’s necessary to manage them before it impedes your journey as a creator.

“Doubt kills more dreams than failure ever will.”
Suzy Kassem

Here are six self-doubts that one often faces and how to deal with them.

“I am not good enough.”

When you are starting your content creation journey, it is normal to experience impostor syndrome.

Sometimes you may experience this long after you have established yourself in your field. I have been writing for 1.5 years now, and I still have these thoughts that take me down the spiral. I sometimes wonder if I shall ever have that clarity of thought or style of writing as…

--

--