6 Ways to Stop Worrying About Things You Can’t Control

Because things will happen, whether you worry or not.

Kirstie Taylor
Ascent Publication

--

Photo by Vinicius Wiesehofer from Pexels

The hardest truth for me to come to terms with ended up being the most freeing truth as well: there’s a whole lot in life I can’t control.

My mind tricked me into believing that if I worried enough, I could control certain life outcomes, but that was far from what happened. Instead, I became anxious, depressed and sabotaged a lot of my relationships.

I know I’m not alone. Anxiety affects 18% of the US population. “Worry wort” and “control freak” characters are the butt of jokes on almost every TV sitcom. Tiktok and Reddit are filled with people worrying if the person they like will ever text them back.

Many people are unhappy because of their worrying, but the cause of their unhappiness lives in their minds. Because you can’t change the uncontrollable, but you can change the way you think about it.

Your love life doesn't need to hang on every text you send. You don’t have to feel overwhelmed by not knowing where your career is going.

You don’t have to live a life where you fear what’s around every corner.

Because once you stop worrying about the uncontrollable, you take back your happiness. You reclaim the…

--

--

Kirstie Taylor
Ascent Publication

Want to feel confident and secure when dating? Grab my 30-day dating guide, "From Anxious to Secure." kirstietaylor.com/guide // IG: @kirstietaylorr //