Three Debunked Myths of Dating and Marriage for the Healthy, Happy, Strong Relationships

A perfect relationship isn’t about finding everything perfect

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Ascent Publication

--

Photo by Skye Studios on Unsplash

I have been in a long-distance relationship with my wife for the last three years. When I left Nepal in 2018, I hadn’t expected our separation time to be so long. But some unfavorable working conditions, multiple family visa rejections by the French embassy, and pandemics prolonged our separation.

These unfavorable situations in our relationship created physical distances, but they couldn’t shake our marriage.

Yes, you read it correctly. Nothing could shake our marriage. Even after three years of long-distance relationships, we still share healthy, happy, and strong relationships.

When I shared my decision to study and travel to France, my friend asked me if I am going with my wife? After knowing about my plan of going alone, he warned me, saying a long-distance relationship would be dangerous for a marriage. The same friend asked me a month back, How have I really managed my long-distance?

I could manage because of love, trust, and faith, which we built as the foundations of our relationships.

--

--

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Ascent Publication

An experienced Data Scientist, I write stories of a random heart that I come across | Connect with me https://linktr.ee/authorsuraj