Achieving Consistency: How to Be and Remain Consistent

Actionable steps learned from 3 years of research

Harold Ricowski
Ascent Publication

--

Photo by Radu Florin on Unsplash

After three years of constant struggle, I have finally managed to develop an achievable and easy-to-do guide to being consistent.

It all started when I decided to follow my dreams: to be an artist and a writer. These two things didn't come quite easily as I expected. I had to learn both skills professionally almost from scratch. For the first two years, I also had to move to three different countries, which made it very difficult for me to remain consistent. No matter how many self-improvement books I read and how many experiments I ran, the progress I was making was close to none.

But it wasn't until last year that I realized what was actually holding me back and what is probably holding you back as well: not being consistent, truly consistent. Sure, I did work for up to six months without missing a day, but I then dropped it for two months, which almost killed my progress completely.

What I realized was that I needed to integrate consistency into my every day in a way that was sustainable and not burdensome at all. I needed to make it so easy that my younger brothers could do it too. And so I gathered all my knowledge of self-improvement and self-help and got to work.

--

--

Harold Ricowski
Ascent Publication

Lover of words and modern nomad striving to make a difference with the power of writing.