Being Here Now

The Importance of Blooming Right Where You Are Planted

Christopher Boswell
Ascent Publication

--

In a Box ~ Christopher Boswell Photo Copyright 2019 All Rights Reserved

I would like my life to be a statement of love and compassion — and where it isn’t, that’s where my work lies. ~ Ram Dass

Blooming where you are planted, is so important yet easily forgotten. Up until a few moments ago, I was working on processing images, and the one you see above was in front of me. There was a gnawing feeling to move on, to leave the work unfinished. A deeply rooted need in me to be distracted, many interests pulling me away.

Stopping for a moment, I thought about the photo, it was perfect for what was happening to me. Or, more accurately, the actions I was faced with choosing.

In fact, the only reason I was sitting here trying to improve on this image is because I had used half measures when I originally processed and key-worded the photo. Once again, in a rush to get to the next thing, so I could hurry and do that half way too! This occurrence in me has inspired a new inquiry about a seemingly almost universal human trait.

Just like that, the feeling is hitting me again. “Why was I wanting to write an article on this?”

A voice asks this question from somewhere deep inside. I’ll answer it, or maybe ask a question, “what would you rather be doing?” no answer comes, I already know…

--

--

Christopher Boswell
Ascent Publication

Owner | Creator | Photographer | Writer | Risk Taker | Arranging text & images for fun. CREATIVITY saved my life! https://www.realwindowmedia.com