Bitcoin Hitting $100,000 Doesn’t Matter. Many People Have Missed the Point.

I learned this: tricking yourself into thinking you’re getting richer is one of the biggest lies of current society.

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication
Published in
6 min readFeb 26, 2021

--

Illustration by yuRomanovich

Bitcoin is making every investment/asset in history look stupid.

I own Bitcoin. I got involved early on. People either love me or hate me for this somewhat crazy technological choice. They sometimes write misinformed articles about my belief in the future of money, while simultaneously closing their mind to new ideas. They think I care about Bitcoin opinions. I don’t. My only goal in life is to make people think. Getting people to agree with my point of view is the stuff of mind control. I can’t brainwash you. Sorry.

People think the price of each coin hitting $100,000 USD is the end game. While the rise in value is nice for us early adopters of Bitcoin, it completely misses the point.

Bitcoin could go back down to $100. I don’t think it will. But if Bitcoin does do something crazy in terms of price then so be it. I feel like Bitcoin is a radical shift in thinking that is infecting the planet faster than any pandemic. Bitcoin isn’t an investment. Bitcoin isn’t a get-rich-quick scheme.

--

--

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb