Can You Have a Fear of Success and Not Know It?

How I almost self-sabotaged my writing career before it even started.

Rasheed Hooda
Ascent Publication

--

Photo by Ryan Tauss on Unsplash

Is it possible that you may have a fear of success without knowing it? If you seem to get, oh, so close, before often losing it all, you may have a fear of success. But how do you find out, and what do you do about it?

Most people confuse it with the fear of failure, but it is not the same thing. I wrote an article about the fear of failure and how to overcome it. However, we will deal with identifying the fear of success and how to deal with it here.

I read an excellent post recently that solidified for me that I can make money as a writer. The author broke it down to basics so wonderfully that my analytical mind fell in love with it, and swallowed it hook, line and sinker.

A Simple Idea

The premise was that even if you’re just starting, and if you were to make 10% more this week than last week, at the end of two years, you would be making $2,000 per month. ($6 per week was…

--

--

Rasheed Hooda
Ascent Publication

Self-proclaimed weirdo. Jack of Many Trades, Master of Some. Author, Speaker, Photographer. He walked on Route 66 Chicago to L.A. https://ko-fi.com/misterweirdo