Dealing With Loneliness As The CEO

Anthony Tumbiolo
Ascent Publication
Published in
5 min readApr 13, 2019

--

When you run a business, there will be some days where you’re just… off.

You’re not on your game. Can’t get focused. Can’t get shit done.

And you’re not feeling it.

Something I like to do when that happens is getting a workout in and making my blood pump. That’s what’s worked for me but we all have different ways to blow some steam and get back on track.

I recently went through one of those “cloudy” days where I wasn’t feeling too great.

I went to the gym so I could try to clear my head. And, while I was there, I started thinking about how lonely and difficult it can be to run a business as a CEO.

Right after I got back to my apartment here in Miami, I decided to put my thoughts on this out loud and record this podcast.

https://anchor.fm/anthonytumbiolo/embed/episodes/Dealing-with-Loneliness-as-a-CEO-e3hgmc/a-ac4us5

But now, I also want to put them on paper so that I can expand in a couple of topics and get some structure.

What business owners are facing that others don’t see

I started Jakt 7+ years ago and we’re now a multi-7 figure business. It’s definitely been a journey with ups and downs — in business, but also…

--

--

Anthony Tumbiolo
Ascent Publication

CEO of @byJakt, a digital product studio || 5 Lessons that Would Have Saved Me $100,000+ → http://bit.ly/2Fk6iXG