Discovering the Treasure Within

Nancy Churchill
Ascent Publication
Published in
2 min readMay 14, 2018

A teacher that I follow encourages us to discover and renew our relationship with our Self. “There’s nothing more important than your relationship with YOU.”

Spring Green by Nancy Churchill

This is such new territory for me. I should put my Self first? Yes. I should pay more attention to how I feel? Yes. It’s okay to care for my own happiness? Yes.

It doesn’t matter what label I use for this Inner Self. The more I explore within, the more I realize how complex and amazing I am. There’s my Inner Child, my Higher Self, and Source Energy. And then there’s me, the one who observes.

Fortunately, I have a guidance system to help me discover the treasure that’s hidden within. I have an emotional guidance system. My emotions tell me a lot about my relationship with my Inner Self.

When I feel negative emotions, there’s a mismatch between what I perceive and what my Inner Self knows. When I had to close my business, I felt like a failure. I felt terrible about it. I felt like I was letting everyone dow0n… my customers, my family, and myself.

But I had an inner knowing that it was the right decision. My Inner Being was setting me up for miracles. I had no way to know what was in my future. Looking back, I’m so grateful for everything that came after that “failure”. I can trust my Inner Guide. And when I do, it feels amazing!

Video Link

--

--

Nancy Churchill
Ascent Publication

Writer, CoDependent, and Fellow Traveler. Student of the Twelve Steps and the Law of Attraction. I’m on Instagram at “paradeofgood” and “nancydchurchill”.