Discovering Worthiness

Nancy Churchill
Ascent Publication
Published in
2 min readMar 21, 2018

“It is difficult to make a man miserable while he feels worthy of himself, and claims kindred to the great God who made him.”

~ Abraham Lincoln

Because of my people pleasing habit, I have always felt unworthy. This deep inner fear of not being good enough stems from the belief that my worthiness was based on accomplishments.

From the behavior of others, I got indirect messages like “Do these things, stand on your head for me… and then, for a few minutes, I’ll be proud of you. Take a wrong step, spill the milk, and I’m not talking to you.” It was conditional love in action.

Only recently have I begun to discover my own worthiness. I’m learning to stay connected to Source — the real parent, who created me. I am a child of God. I am wonderfully made. And my Higher Parent loves me unconditionally. Nothing is withheld.

I am worthy… I know that I am an extension of Source Energy. I know that I have access to the Power that creates worlds. I simply have to remember to plug into that power every day.

I am so worthy that I have access to Infinite Intelligence. I access that Intelligence when I pray and meditate. I have been given the power to create my own reality. When I accept my power and my worthiness, creating my new reality becomes exciting and fun.

--

--

Nancy Churchill
Ascent Publication

Writer, CoDependent, and Fellow Traveler. Student of the Twelve Steps and the Law of Attraction. I’m on Instagram at “paradeofgood” and “nancydchurchill”.