Hereditary Dark Circles — And All You Need To Know About It.

Are you someone who has had dark circles for as long as you can remember? This one’s for you.

Saniya Aamir
Ascent Publication

--

What Are Hereditary Dark Circles?

Pixabay

Hereditary Dark Circles are caused by a gene inherited from your mother or your father, that presents itself as dark pigmentation under the eyes.

What differentiated them from the other dark circles are that you probably have had them since your childhood. Hence they are not caused by any environmental factors.

As someone with Hereditary Dark Circles myself, I have had people come up to me all my life asking questions like “Are you sick?”, “You look tired”, “Is it the flu again?” even though I was perfectly healthy. My eyes looked tired no matter what I did. I’d wake up and the dark circles would be there, not going anywhere.

Over the years I learned to live with them, but not without trying a thousand different things, some of which actually helped me.

But before going on to the solution, it is important to investigate the possible causes.

Because everything problem can be solved by addressing its cause.

--

--

Saniya Aamir
Ascent Publication

Just a dental professional trying to make dental care more accessible… one article at a time