How I Made A Meditation Habit Stick With My Routine

I have only missed 2 days in the last 5 months.

Prakash Joshi Pax
Ascent Publication

--

Photo by JD Mason on Unsplash

For more than 2 years, I tried to meditate every day and I always failed, miserably.

Despite knowing about all the wonderful benefits of meditation, I always got bored and unmotivated. I hated all the guided meditation and sitting in silence when I could be doing something more productive.

Meditation is one of the hardest habits I found to integrate into our daily lives. All other habits require doing something, but meditation requires not doing.

I hated doing nothing. It made me feel like I’m not moving forward. After all, I loved the feeling of progress.

But then it all changed.

For the past 5 months, I have managed to meditate every single day (with a total of only 2 days missed).

I can’t even begin to tell you how this habit changed my life.

I no longer have anxiety attacks. I procrastinate 90% less. My life has more meaning. I am a better friend, son, and person.

Most of all, I am incomparably happier.

In this story, I will share with you the most impactful steps I took to steadily and sustainably build a meditation habit that I believe will last…

--

--

Prakash Joshi Pax
Ascent Publication

Avid Reader| Writer| Observer| On a journey to be a Better Self| If you follow, you will never feel hollow. Writings on PKM • Tools • Personal Growth • Money