How to Build an Enduring Exercise Routine

I did the research so you don’t have to.

Aberame Thevapalan
Ascent Publication

--

If you are reading this, chances are that you spend time reading Medium articles to transform you into a fit and healthy person. Despite that, if you are still worried about not being able to really transform your body and lifestyle, with those tips, do not worry. I have been there too, and it’s not very uncommon. This is going to change for good, today.

Before diving in, a little background about me. I’m a third-year Medical student, who recently transformed from being a ‘pure nerd’ to a ‘health nut’. Along the way to becoming a fit person, there were some mini-habits that I have worked on, that have radically improved my lifestyle.

I still remember the times in my first year, when I kept failing to make exercising a part of my daily life. Even last year, when I began an exercise routine for 30 minutes daily, I was doing great in the first week. But as days passed, I started finding excuses. Sometimes I was sick, sometimes I was too tired, sometimes I was too busy, and before I realized, I had stopped doing exercises.

But by the end of reading the books ‘Atomic Habits’ by James Clear and ‘Mini-habits’ by Stephen Guise, my complete approach towards a behavior change has changed for good, and now I use the insights from these books…

--

--

Aberame Thevapalan
Ascent Publication

A medical student inspired to write on all things life, fitness, productivity, and fiction. Sharing from personal experiences.