How to Deal with Anxiety, Live a Life of Hope, and Cope with Change

Lessons learned from ‘Everything is F*cked’ by Mark Manson

N.A. Turner
Ascent Publication
Published in
9 min readJul 26, 2019

--

“I have tried to live my life such that in the hour of my death I would feel joy rather than fear.” — Witold Pilecki

During my travels, I read ‘Everything is F*cked’ by Mark Manson. If you’ve never read anything by Manson yet, drop everything you’re doing and check out his blog or books. After you’ve finished this article of course.

Manson rose to fame with his first book ‘The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck’. At its peak on the bestseller lists, you could spot many millennials finally reading again. On trains, buses, beaches, and in the park, it seemed like everyone read this book. I did too, of course, and I became a member of his website afterward. I like his ideas and love his writing style.

Manson covers a lot of topics in his sophomore book: religion, philosophy, society, democracy, but also feelings, depression, hope, anxiety and more. He is a creative thinker who places ideas coined by Newton, Einstein, Kant, Nietzsche, and Schopenhauer in the 21st century.

I know he’ll definitely rub some feathers here and there. But through it all, it’s basically…

--

--

N.A. Turner
Ascent Publication

I write about writing & creativity. Short story writer and novelist. Amazon best-selling author. Free eBook with writing tips: bit.ly/TurnerMail