How to Increase Your Creativity and Success by Increasing Novel Thoughts

Add new experiences and excitement to your life to increase your writing success.

Natalie Frank, Ph.D.
Ascent Publication

--

Source: pxhere (CC0)

Most writers get into a rut at some point in their writing career where it seems like they can’t generate any good ideas. You may have experienced this and found that it lead to a decrease in your motivation to write. I have been going through this for the past several months.

Before this downturn began, I was writing up a storm. I was generating new ideas and interesting ways of putting existing information together to create different ways of understanding it or using it to exemplify new areas it hadn’t been applied to before. I was writing new fiction and poetry on and off Medium and working on projects that I could self publish through Kindle.

Being able to generate new ways of perceiving information and come up with novel ideas for stories and poetry is a wonderful feeling. It makes writing, if not easy, then at least inspirational and satisfying. There is also a sense of enjoyment and achievement that results, leading to an even greater ability to generate interesting work that isn’t just a recap of what’s been written about a million times before.

--

--

Natalie Frank, Ph.D.
Ascent Publication

I write about behavioral health & other topics. I’m Managing Editor (Serials, Novellas) for LVP Press. See my other articles: https://hubpages.com/@nataliefrank