How to Live a Life With Little Regret

Apparently I’m quite unusual; here’s my secret.

Dr. Louise Schriewer
Ascent Publication

--

“I don’t do regrets. Regrets are pointless. It’s too late for regrets. You’ve already done it, haven’t you? You’ve lived your life. No point wishing you could change it.”
― Lemmy Kilmister

I first realized that my outlook on life was rather unusual when I got interviewed by Joel Mwakasege a couple of years ago.

Now, in case you don’t know Joel, he’s the editor of the Medium publication Be Yourself. Over many years, Joel has been gathering a huge number of personal stories from people all around the world.

Which is to say that there are probably just a few people on this planet who have heard as many personal stories as him.

At some point in our interview, Joel asked me something along those lines: “Looking back, what do you wish you would have done differently in your life?”

I paused for a moment and thought about things that hadn’t gone well in my life, mistakes I had made, chances I had missed.

But when I considered going back in time and doing something different in my past, I realized that that would mean missing out on…

--

--

Dr. Louise Schriewer
Ascent Publication

Work Happiness Wizard for passionate souls & purpose-seekers. Lawyer/academic turned professional wizard (I mean, coach...). www.workyoulovecoach.com