How To Make the Most of Your College Life

My college life is drawing to an end and I might have a lesson or two to offer

Neeramitra Reddy
Ascent Publication
Published in
9 min readDec 16, 2020

--

It's my final year of college and boy what a ride it has been so far! The last three years have been my best years by a landslide and have seen me grow more as a person than I did in my entire life prior to college.

Except for the downer of having to spend this year stuck at home thanks to the pandemic, I have absolutely no regrets and believe that I made the most out of my college life. There’s this quote I love,

“There’s a time and place for everything. That’s college.”

As much as I have enjoyed myself, I have also seen quite a few people struggle to adjust, hate their time at college, or express strong regret for missing out on things.

I want to share my thoughts on how to make your college years some of the best years of your life in terms of both growth and enjoyment.

Get Out of Your Cocoon

All throughout school, up until college, we are like caterpillars, safe, and snug inside our cozy little cocoons and never wandering out of our comfort zones.

“A comfort zone is a beautiful place but nothing ever grows there” — John Assaraf

--

--